Juried Student Art Show

Facebook Twitter Linkedin Plusone Email


27 PCC student winners in annual Juried Student Art Exhibition

The Bernal Gallery Annual Juried Student Art Exhibition in the spring had 27 PCC student winners.

Those winners received awards from a total of more than $4,000 in scholarships, gift certificates and prizes during a Reception and Award Ceremony April 13.

The works were displayed at the Louis Carlos Bernal Gallery at the West Campus Center for the Arts, pima.edu/cfa. Some of the work is featured on this page.

The awards were made possible by the generous support of Pima Community College Center for the Arts community sponsors.

Annual Juried Student Art Exhibition Award Winners (2017)

Thirteen Best of Categories, Nine Honors and Six community awards

Best of Show
Jo Andersen – I am I


Best of 3D
Dana Waller – Carpe Diem

Best of 2D
Christine Dawdy – The Women

Best of Ceramics
Rick Spriggs – Star Vase

Best of Drawing
Jennifer Lynn – Resignation

Best of Fibers
Melissa Burns – Waterfall

Best of Mixed Media
Rick Spriggs – Bowl with Holes

Best of Metals
Ann Peterson – Pangolin

Best of Painting
Juan Jose Delgado – No Mans Land

Best of Digital Photography
John Terry Johnson – Untitled 3

Best of Traditional Photography
Davey Miller – Dysphoria 3

Best of Printmaking
Penny Batelli – Beargrass


Best of Sculpture
Elaine Isner – Lil and the orange Pepper

Honors Ceramics
Kendra Philbrook – Haystack Orange Flask

Honors Drawing
Jasmine Membrila – Accompanying Death

Honors Fibers
Rua Bandaranayake – Sheepish

Honors Sculpture
Dana Waller – Umbrella

Honors Metals
Cathy Woodard – Knife

Honors Mixed Media
Peter Van Peenen – Outside the Box

Honors Painting
Mia Garcia – Sunny Side-Up

Honors Photography
Kate Dawes – Wadsworth Dying 3

Honors Printmaking
William Hollingshead – The Thing in the Tree

Desert Fire Charity Award
Steven Hasdu – Inspired

Betty and Joe Harris Award
Larry Gotkin

Century Award
Adam Gilliland

Wabi Sabi Award (No. 1)
Peter Van Peenen

Wabi Sabi Award (No. 2)
Rua Bandaranayake

Claire Campbell Park Award
R. Bear Lippman


Facebook Twitter Linkedin Plusone Email